Featured Review
No tags yet.
Tag Cloud

Event! In the Field of Creative Practice: Encounters in Ecological Thinking


[Photo by Viktor Forgacs on Unsplash]


(Présentation en anglais)


This talk will open up ways to think of decolonization as an active, engaged and relevant set of practices that empower us to begin to think about relationships between art, institutions and their relation to land. We will discuss some ways of thinking that seek to trouble the systems we inherit, and to look at how thinking with an ecological turn may provide us with ways of moving forward as cultural workers.


Cette conférence ouvrira des pistes de réflexion pour penser la décolonisation comme un ensemble de pratiques actives, engagées et pertinentes qui nous permettent de commencer à réfléchir sur les relations entre l'art, les institutions et leur relation à la terre. Nous discuterons de certaines façons de penser qui cherchent à perturber les systèmes dont nous héritons, et nous examinerons comment le fait de penser de façon écologique peut nous fournir des moyens d'avancer en tant que travailleurs culturels.


Presented by/Présenté par: Sadira Rodrigues, Director/Curator of the Sunshine Coast Arts Council in Sechelt, BC & Sessional Faculty at Emily Carr University.

To learn more/Pour en savoir plus: https://www.connect.ecuad.ca/people/profile/14466

Date: Tuesday, March 9, 2021 @3PM EST (Ottawa) / 1PM MT (Edmonton) / Noon PST (Vancouver)

To join: https://eclasses-contactnorth.zoom.us/j/94001701536

Hosted by: École d'innovation sociale Élisabeth-Bruyère Social Innovation School & the Department of Arts and Cultural Management at MacEwan University


Recording: Here!

Access Passcode: ^T=5agLd